How Nicole Arbour Became a Darling of the Right

Cameron Lee Cowan
3 min readJan 22, 2021

Some of you might remember Nicole Arbour, she is the cheerleader/choreographer who made a viral video called “Dear Fat People.” Where she basically told all fat people to get healthy and drop the pounds because she loved us so much. If you want to read about my thoughts on being fat and weight loss then you should read this. I saw that she was doing some work for Trump and I was surprised. I let the post sit for a bit because I had other things to say and work on but I wanted to circle back a little bit because Nicole Arbour has a new video out on the Rubin Report.

Anyway, after this video came out she racked up millions of views and did a tour of national television talking about the video and her opinion on America’s obesity crisis. At the time, she was posting videos regularly and was getting millions of views on Youtube and Facebook. She was on everyone’s timeline back in 2015 but she seemingly disappeared shortly thereafter. She reported that her account was removed as was the video but her channel is up today and the video can still be viewed. She did several more videos in the same style but they did not get the attention of Dear Fat People. She still posts videos on Facebook but not as often as she used to post. Her most recent post was over a month ago.

My gut tells me that Trump won.

But my gut also tells me the Supreme Court won’t let him win because they don’t want the whole country to start burning.

- Nicole Arbour (@NicoleArbour) November

--

--

Cameron Lee Cowan

Creative Director of The Cameron Journal. Culture, political commentary, and much more!